Eric Church to Release Mr. Misunderstood On the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged

October 25, 2016

Anniversary of his fifth studio album, Mr. Misunderstood, commemorated with live album recorded at Colorado’s Red Rocks Amphitheatre. Special edition vinyl also to be released on Record Store Day.

Eric Church is deep in planning and rehearsals for his Holdin’ My Own Tour that kicks-off in January, however until fans get their fix in-person, Eric Church is answering their demand with a new release, Mr. Misunderstood On the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged. The collection features seven songs, six from Mr. Misunderstood, recorded at the Red Rocks Amphitheater is Morrison, Colo. Church commemorates the surprise release of Mr. Misunderstood on its one-year anniversarywhen he dropped it unannounced during the 49th CMA Awards after sending over 80,000 copies directly to his fans.

Mr. Misunderstood On the Rocks Live, Church’s first live album since 2013’s Caught in the Act: Live, captures this special collection of performances including a Red Rocks Medley of “Mistress Named Music” and a cover of Leonard Cohen’s “Hallelujah.”

The release of the Red Rocks album comes as Eric celebrates his second single off Mr. Misunderstood, “Record Year” hitting the top of the charts. Fans can enjoy the live recording of the pertinent current single, “Kill a Word” on On the Rocks Live available at Walmart retailers country-wide Nov. 4.

Want it on vinyl instead? A special 10" EP edition will be released on November 25th for Record Store Day Black Friday.

Mr. Misunderstood On the Rocks Live & (Mostly) Unplugged

CD - Available at Walmart Nov. 4

1. “Mistress Named Music - Red Rocks Medley”

2. “Chattanooga Lucy”

3. “Mixed Drinks About Feelings”

4. “Knives of New Orleans”

5. “Kill a Word”

6. “Record Year”

7. “Hallelujah”

Vinyl - Available on Record Store Day Black Friday Nov. 25

Side A:

1. "Chattanooga Lucy"

2. "Those I’ve Loved"

Side B:

1. "Kill A Word"

2. "These Boots"